Panasonic DMC-FX9 User Manual (en)

Download
Playback (basic)
52
VQT0S57
2 Select the pictures to be deleted.
(Only when selecting [MULTI 
DELETE])
• Repeat the above procedure.
• The selected pictures appear with [
]. 
When 
4 is pressed again, the setting is 
canceled.
• After selecting pictures, press [
] to 
delete.
• The icon [
] blinks red if the selected 
picture is protected and cannot be 
deleted. Cancel the protect setting 
(P85), then delete the picture.
3 Delete the pictures.
(Screen when selecting 
[MULTI DELETE])
• When using [ALL DELETE], [DELETE 
ALL PICTURES?] is displayed.
• When [FAVORITE] (P80) is set to [ON], 
[ALL DELETE EXCEPT
] appears in the 
[MULTI/ALL DELETE] screen. All the 
pictures not set as favorites can be 
deleted if you select [ALL DELETE 
EXCEPT
] and use the same steps as 
[ALL DELETE]. However, if none of the 
pictures have [
] displayed, you cannot 
select [ALL DELETE EXCEPT
] even if 
[FAVORITE] is set to [ON].
• Once deleted, pictures cannot be 
recovered. Please double-check before 
deleting pictures.
• Do not turn off the camera while deleting.
• When you delete pictures, use a battery 
with sufficient battery power (P14) or use 
the AC adaptor (DMW-AC5; optional).
• It is possible to delete up to 50 pictures all 
at once using [MULTI DELETE].
• More numbers of pictures take longer time 
for deletion.
• Pictures that are protected [
] (P85) or 
do not conform to the DCF standard (P47) 
will not be deleted even if [ALL DELETE] 
or [ALL DELETE EXCEPT
] is selected.
MARK/UNMARK
DELETE
EXIT
MENU
SELECT
7
11
8
9
12
MULTI DELETE
10
SELECT
SET
DELETE THE PICTURES
YOU MARKED?
MULTI DELETE
YES
NO