Nikon d3s User Manual (en)

Download
238
I
Protecting Photographs from 
Deletion
In full-frame, zoom, and thumbnail playback, the 
L button can 
be used to protect photographs from accidental deletion. 
Protected files can not be deleted using the 
O button or the 
Delete option in the playback menu. Note that protected images 
will be deleted when the memory card is formatted (
0 39, 326).
To protect a photograph:
1
Select an image.
Display the image in full-frame playback or playback zoom or 
highlight it in the thumbnail list.
2
Press the 
L button.
The photograph will be 
marked with a 
a icon. To 
remove protection from 
the photograph so that it 
can be deleted, display 
the photograph or 
highlight it in the thumbnail list and then press the 
button.
L button