Nikon d3s User Manual (en)

Download
343
U
3
Display retouch options.
Press 
J to display retouch options (see 
the section for the selected option for 
details). To exit without creating a 
retouched copy, press 
G.
4
Create a retouched copy.
Press 
J to create a retouched 
copy. Retouched copies are 
indicated by a 
N icon.
A
Monitor off Delay
The monitor will turn off automatically if no operations are 
performed for 20 s. Any unsaved changes will be lost. To increase 
the time the monitor remains on, choose a longer menu display 
time for Custom Setting c4 (Monitor off delay
0 306).
D
Retouching Copies
Most options can be applied to copies created using other retouch 
options, although with the exceptions of Image overlay and 
Edit movie Choose start point/Choose end point each option can 
only be applied once (note that multiple edits may result in loss of 
detail). Copies created with TrimResize, or Save selected frame can 
not be further modified. D-Lighting, red-eye correction, filter effects, and 
color balance can not be applied to monochrome copies. 
A
Image Quality
Except in the case of copies created with TrimImage overlayNEF 
(RAW) processing
, and Resize, copies created from JPEG images are 
the same size and quality as the original, copies created from NEF (RAW) 
photos are saved as large fine-quality JPEG images, and copies created 
from TIFF (RGB) photos are saved as fine-quality JPEG images of the 
same size as the original. Size-priority compression is used when copies 
are saved in JPEG format.