Nikon D300 User Manual (en)

Download
221
I
Protecting Photographs from 
Deletion
In full-frame, zoom, and thumbnail playback, the 
L button can 
be used to protect photographs from accidental deletion. 
Protected files can not be deleted using the 
O button or the 
[Delete] option in the playback menu. Note that protected images 
will be deleted when the memory card is formatted (pp. 41, 312).
To protect a photograph:
1
Select an image.
Display the image in full-frame playback or playback zoom or 
highlight it in the thumbnail list.
2
Press the 
L button.
The photograph will be 
marked with a 
a icon. To 
remove protection from the 
photograph so that it can be 
deleted, display the 
photograph or highlight it in the thumbnail list and then press 
the 
L button.
A
Removing Protection from All Images
To remove protection from all images in the folder or folders currently 
selected in the [Playback folder] menu, press the 
L and O buttons 
together for about two seconds.