Nikon D300 User Manual (en)

Download
222
I
Deleting Individual Photographs
To delete the photograph displayed in full-frame playback or the 
photograph highlighted in the thumbnail list, press the 
O button. 
Once deleted, photographs can not be recovered.
1
Select an image.
Display the image or highlight it in the thumbnail list.
2
Press the 
O button.
A confirmation dialog will be 
displayed.
To delete the photograph, press the 
button again. To exit without deleting 
the photograph, press the 
K button.
A
See Also
To delete multiple images, use the [Delete] option in the playback menu 
(pg. 248). The [After delete] option in the playback menu determines 
whether the next image or the previous image is displayed after an image 
is deleted (pg. 251).
Full-Frame Playback
Thumbnail Playback