Nikon D300 User Manual (en)

Download
228
Q
7
Turn the camera off.
If [MTP/PTP] is selected for [USB], the camera can be turned off 
and the USB cable disconnected once transfer is complete. If 
[Mass Storage] is selected, the camera must first be removed 
from the system as described below.
Windows Vista
Click the “Safely Remove Hardware” icon 
( ) in the taskbar and select [Safely 
Remove USB Mass Storage Device] from 
the menu that appears.
Windows XP Home Edition / Windows XP Professional
Click the “Safely Remove Hardware” icon 
( ) in the taskbar and select [Safely 
remove USB Mass Storage Device] from 
the menu that appears.
Mac OS X
Drag the camera volume (“NIKON D300”) 
into the Trash.