Nikon D300 User Manual (en)

Download
251
U
Image Review
Choose whether pictures are automatically displayed in the 
monitor immediately after shooting.
After Delete
Choose the picture displayed after an image is deleted.
Rotate Tall
Choose whether to rotate “tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures for 
display during playback. Note that because the camera itself is 
already in the appropriate orientation during shooting, images are 
not rotated automatically during image review (pg. 205).
Option
Description
On
Pictures are automatically displayed in the monitor after 
shooting.
Off (default) Pictures can only be displayed by pressing 
K button.
Option
Description
S
Show next 
(default)
Display following picture. If deleted picture was last 
frame, previous picture will be displayed.
T
Show 
previous
Display previous picture. If deleted picture was first 
frame, following picture will be displayed.
U
Continue 
as before
If user was scrolling through pictures in order 
recorded, following picture will be displayed as 
described for [Show next]. If user was scrolling 
through pictures in reverse order, previous picture 
will be displayed as described for [Show previous].
Option
Description
On
“Tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures are automatically 
rotated for display in the camera monitor. Pictures taken 
with [Off ] selected for [Auto image rotation] (pg. 317) will 
be displayed in “wide” (landscape) orientation.
Off
(default)
“Tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures are displayed in 
“wide” (landscape) orientation.