Nikon D800 User Manual (en)

Download
En_03
266
U
Choose the picture displayed after an image is deleted.
Choose whether to rotate “tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures for 
display during playback. Note that because the camera itself is 
already in the appropriate orientation during shooting, images are 
not rotated automatically during image review.
After Delete
G button
➜ D playback menu
Option
Description
S
Show 
next
Display following picture. If deleted picture was last frame, 
previous picture will be displayed.
T
Show 
previous
Display previous picture. If deleted picture was first frame, 
following picture will be displayed.
U
Continue 
as before
If user was scrolling through pictures in order recorded, 
following picture will be displayed as described for Show 
next
. If user was scrolling through pictures in reverse 
order, previous picture will be displayed as described for 
Show previous.
Rotate Tall
G button
➜ D playback menu
Option
Description
On
“Tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures are automatically rotated for 
display in the camera monitor. Pictures taken with Off selected for 
Auto image rotation (
0 331) will be displayed in “wide” 
(landscape) orientation.
Off
“Tall” (portrait-orientation) pictures are displayed in “wide” 
(landscape) orientation.