Nikon D800 User Manual (en)

Download
En_03
44
s
Deleting Unwanted Photographs
Unwanted photographs can be deleted by pressing the 
O (Q) 
button. Note that photographs can not be recovered once 
deleted.
1
Display the photograph.
Display the photograph you wish to 
delete as described in “Viewing 
Photographs” on the previous page. The 
location of the current image is shown by 
an icon at the bottom left corner of the display.
2
Delete the photograph.
Press the 
O (Q) button. A 
confirmation dialog will be 
displayed; press the 
O (Q) 
button again to delete the 
image and return to 
playback. To exit without 
deleting the picture, press 
K.
 
A
Delete
To delete multiple images or to select the memory card from which 
images will be deleted, use the Delete option in the playback menu 
(
O (Q) button