Canon vb-s800d Manual (en)

Download
C
amera Maintenan
ce
5
57
Click [Browse] and then specify the firmware file in the dialog box that appears.
Note
You can copy and paste the path of the [File Name]. Copy the target by pressing the Ctrl+C keys, and paste by selecting the 
destination row and pressing the Ctrl+V keys. You can select multiple copy destinations by holding the Ctrl key while clicking.
If you select [Restore], all user settings except the following will be erased and restored to the factory default 
settings after the firmware is updated.
• Administrator account
• Network settings
• Time zone
• Certificate
• Secret key
To keep the current settings of the cameras, select [Do Not Restore] for [Initial Settings].
Enter the time to wait for a response from the camera before transferring the firmware. The firmware is not 
updated for cameras that do not respond within the time entered here due to a slow network speed, etc. In this 
case, specify a longer waiting time and then execute the operation again.
Updating of the firmware begins.
During update, a progress bar appears in the [Message] field. If you are performing a firmware update, and the 
update fails for some cameras, the message is displayed. Confirm the message displayed in the [Message] field.
Note
You can stop the firmware update part way through by clicking [Stop]. However, the process cannot be canceled for cameras that 
have entered the restarting stage.
4
Specify the firmware file.
5
To restore the cameras to the default settings when updating the firmware, select [Restore] for [Initial Settings].
6
If necessary, specify [Network Timeout] in seconds (30 – 36,000 seconds).
7
Click [Start].