Canon vb-s800d Manual (en)

Download
C
amera Maintenan
ce
5
59
You can batch back up the settings of multiple cameras. The camera setting information can be loaded and then exported 
as a backup file. A backup file can be used to restore the same settings as when the cameras were backed up or to apply 
the same settings to other cameras.
Specifying the Save Location for Backup Files
Before performing a backup, specify the save location for backup files.
The [Environmental Settings] dialog box appears.
Click [Browse] and specify the save location for backup files in the dialog box that appears. The specified folder 
is displayed in [Default file location].
Performing a Backup
The [Back Up Settings] dialog box appears.
In the backup dialog box, the folder specified as the save location for backup files in the [Environmental Settings] 
dialog box is displayed as the backup destination. If you wish to change the backup destination, click [Browse] 
and then specify the save location in the dialog box that appears.
Backing Up Setting Values
Important
• Do not disconnect a network cable or turn off the power of a camera during the backup process. Doing so may cause a camera to 
malfunction.
• Do not launch this tool on multiple computers and then perform a backup simultaneously from multiple computers. Doing so may cause 
a camera to malfunction.
• Back up cameras while there is no connection to them. If, for example, a camera’s Viewer or Admin Tools is open, close it.
• During the backup process, the camera will restart, temporarily interrupting all connections.
1
Select [File] > [Environmental Settings].
2
Set the default save location for backup files.
3
Click [OK].
1
In the camera list, select a camera whose settings you want to back up.
2
Click 
 on the toolbar.
Alternatively, you can select [Maintenance] > [Back Up Settings].
3
Specify the save location for backup files