Canon vb-s800d Manual (en)

Download
C
amera Maintenan
ce
5
61
You can use backup files created with this tool to restore camera setting values. You can restore camera settings to the 
point in time a backup was made, or migrate settings to other cameras.
A message appears to display precautions on restoring the setting values.
The [Restore Settings] dialog box appears.
Click [Browse] and specify the save location and file name for the backup file in the dialog box that appears.
Note
You can copy and paste the path of the [File Name]. Copy the target by pressing the Ctrl+C keys, and paste by selecting the 
destination row and pressing the Ctrl+V keys. You can select multiple copy destinations by holding the Ctrl key while clicking.
Restoring Settings
Important
• Do not disconnect a network cable or turn off the power of a camera during the restore process. Doing so may cause a camera to 
malfunction.
• Do not launch this tool on multiple computers and then perform a restore simultaneously from multiple computers. Doing so may cause 
a camera to malfunction.
• Restore cameras while there is no connection to them. If, for example, a camera’s Viewer or Admin Tools is open, close it.
• Only files saved as backups using [Back Up Settings] (P. 59) of this tool and [Setting Page] > [Back up/Restore] on camera can be 
restored. A camera cannot be restored with a backup file that has been edited or manipulated.
• During the restoration process, the camera will restart, temporarily interrupting all connections.
1
In the camera list, select the cameras for restoring settings.
2
Click 
 on the toolbar.
Alternatively you can  select [Maintenance] > [Restore Settings].
3
Carefully read the message and then click [Yes] to continue the procedure.
4
Specify the backup file with the saved restore settings.