Canon vb-s800d Manual (en)

Download
C
amera Maintenan
ce
5
65
You can batch restore default settings to multiple cameras.
[Initial Settings (excluding Network Settings)]
All user settings except the following items will be erased and restored to the factory default settings.
• Administrator account
• Network settings
• Time zone
• Certificate
• Secret key
[Initial Settings (including Network Settings)]
Initialize data including the above settings.
Connection to camera is disabled because the administrator account is initialized as well. Use this tool to 
configure the initial settings.
Note
[Initial Settings (including Network Settings)] cannot be selected for some camera models.
A dialog box confirming whether you want to restore the initial settings of the selected cameras is displayed.
The initial settings selected in step 2 are restored after restarting the cameras.
Restoring the Camera to the Initial Settings
Important
• Never turn the power of a camera off during the process to restore the default settings. If the power is turned off, the camera may no 
longer operate normally.
• The process to restore the default settings cannot be stopped.
• You should back up the current settings before restoring the default settings (P. 59).
1
In the camera list, select the cameras to restore to default settings.
2
Select [Maintenance] > [Restore the camera to the initial settings].
3
Click [Yes].