Sony cyber-shot dsc-t9 User Manual (en)

Download
65
U
si
n
g
 yo
ur
 c
o
mp
ut
er
• When an image with the same file name 
exists in the copy destination folder, the 
overwrite confirmation message appears. 
When you overwrite an existing image with 
a new one, the original file data is deleted. 
To copy an image file to the computer 
without overwriting, change the file name to 
a different name and then copy the image 
file. However, note that if you change the 
file name (page 67), you may not be able to 
play back that image with your camera.
This section describes the procedure for 
viewing copied images in the “My 
Documents” folder.
1
Click [Start] 
t
 [My Documents].
The contents of the “My Documents” 
folder are displayed.
• If you are not using Windows XP, 
double-click [My Documents] on the 
desktop.
2
Double-click the desired image 
file.
The image is displayed.
Perform the procedures listed below 
beforehand when:
• Disconnecting the cable for multi-use terminal
• Removing a “Memory Stick Duo”
• Inserting a “Memory Stick Duo” into the 
camera after copying images from the internal 
memory
• Turning off the camera
x
For Windows 2000/Me/XP
1
Double-click 
 on the tasktray.
2
Click 
 (Sony DSC) 
t
 [Stop].
3
Confirm the device on the confirmation 
window, then click [OK].
4
Click [OK].
The device is disconnected.
• Step 4 is unnecessary for Windows XP.
Stage 5: Viewing images on 
your computer
1
2
To delete the USB connection
Double-click here