Panasonic DMCGX1XS User Manual (en)

Download
- 133 -
Recording
You can modify the pictures or information of an already registered person. You can also 
delete the information of the registered person.
1
Select [FACE RECOG.] from the [REC] Mode menu.
2
Press 
4 to select [MEMORY] and press [MENU/SET].
3
Press 
3/4/2/1 to select the face image to edit or delete and then press 
[MENU/SET].
4
Press 
3/4 to select the item and then press [MENU/SET].
Exit the menu after it is set.
Setting of Auto Registration and Sensitivity for Face Recognition can be done.
1
Select [FACE RECOG.] from the [REC] Mode menu.
2
Press 
to select [SET] and then press [MENU/SET].
3
Press 
3/4 to select the item and then press [MENU/SET].
Exit the menu after it is set.
Change or delete the information for a registered person
Item
Description of settings
[INFO EDIT]
Changing the information of an already registered person.
Perform step 
5
[PRIORITY]
The focus and exposure are preferentially adjusted for 
higher-priority faces.
Press 
3/4/2/to select the priority and then press 
[MENU/SET].
[DELETE]
Deleting information of a registered person.
Press 
3 to select [YES] and then press [MENU/SET].
Setting Auto Registration/Sensitivity
Item
Description of settings
[AUTO REGISTRATION]
[OFF]/[ON]
When the [AUTO REGISTRATION] is set to [ON], 
[FACE RECOG.] will be set to [ON] automatically.
[SENSITIVITY]
[HIGH]/[NORMAL]/[LOW]
Select [HIGH] when recognition proves to be difficult. The 
likelihood of recognition increases, but so does the likelihood 
of mistaken recognition.
Select [LOW] when mistaken recognition happens frequently.
To return to the original settings, select [NORMAL].