Panasonic DMCGX1XS User Manual (en)

Download
Playback/Editing
- 176 -
You can set protection for pictures you do not want to be deleted by mistake.
1
Select [PROTECT] on the [PLAYBACK] Mode menu
2
Press 
3/4 to select [SINGLE] or [MULTI] and then press [MENU/SET].
∫ Canceling all the [PROTECT] settings
1
Select [PROTECT] on the [PLAYBACK] Mode menu.
2
Press 
3/4 to select [CANCEL] and then press [MENU/SET].
Confirmation screen is displayed. It is executed when [YES] is selected. 
Exit the menu after it is executed.
Note
The [PROTECT] feature is only designed to work with this camera.
Even if you protect pictures on a card, they will be deleted if the card is formatted.
Even if you do not protect pictures on a card, they cannot be deleted when the card’s 
Write-Protect switch is set to [LOCK].
[PROTECT]
3
Select the picture, and then press 
[MENU/SET].
When [MULTI] has been selected
Repeat these steps for each picture.
The settings are canceled when 
[MENU/SET] is pressed again.
Exit the menu after it is set.
[SINGLE]
[MULTI]
Press 
2/1 to select 
the picture.
Press 
3/4/2/1 to 
select the pictures.