Nikon COOLPIX 5200 User Manual (en)

Download
99
Th
e Pl
ay
b
a
ck Men
u
 Delete
This option is used to delete selected pictures or all
pictures stored in the memory or on the memory
card. 
• When the memory card is not inserted in the
camera, pictures stored in the memory are deleted.
• When the memory card is inserted in the camera, pictures stored on the
memory card are deleted.
The delete menu contains the following options:
 Deleting Selected Pictures (Erase selected images)
Notes on Voice Memo
Voice memo can be deleted with Delete in the playback menu. To delete only the voice
memo recorded to the picture, press 
 in the full-screen playback mode, thumbnail
playback mode, or playback zoom mode (
53).
Press  MENU button in playback mode to select De-
lete
 (
96), and then press 
.
Option
Description
 Erase selected images
Delete selected pictures.
 Erase all images
Delete all pictures stored in the memory 
or on the memory card.
Highlight  Erase selected images and
press .
Scroll through pictures.
• Current picture shown at bottom of
display.
• To cancel the selection, press MENU
button.