Nikon 26462B User Manual (en)

Download
E
74
Re
fe
ren
ce
 S
e
ct
io
n
Blink Warning
Select whether or not the camera detects human subjects that have blinked 
using face detection (
A81) when shooting in the following modes:
• Scene auto selectorPortrait or Night portrait (when Tripod is 
selected) scene mode (
• When shooting mode is set to 
j, k, l, m or M (when Face priority 
E38) is selected for AF area mode option)
The Blink Warning Screen
Faces detected by the blink warning are 
displayed inside a border.
The operations described below are available.
• To enlarge the face: Move the zoom control 
toward 
g (i). If more than one face is 
detected, use the multi selector 
JK to select 
the desired face.
• To switch to full-frame playback: Move the 
zoom control toward 
f (h).
If you press the 
k button, or if no operations are performed for a few seconds, 
the camera returns to shooting mode.
B
Notes About Blink Warning
• The blink warning is disabled in the following situations.
- When the smile timer is selected (
- When an option other than Single (
E32) is selected for continuous shooting
- When an option other than Off (
E37) is selected for exposure bracketing
- When On (
E43) is selected for Multiple exposure mode
• The blink warning may not function properly in some shooting conditions.
Press the 
d button M z tab (A13) M Blink warning
Option
Description
On
When one or more human subjects may have blinked in an 
image captured using face detection, the Did someone 
blink?
 screen is displayed in the monitor.
Check the image and determine whether or not another 
image should be captured.
Off (default setting)
Blink warning is disabled.
Exit
Exit
Zoom in
Zoom in
Did someone blink?
Exit
Zoom in