Nikon D330018-55VR User Manual (en)

Download
184 Playback and Deletion
In full-frame, zoom, thumbnail, and calendar playback, the 
A (L) button can be used to protect photographs from 
accidental deletion. Protected files can not be deleted using the 
O button or the Delete option in the playback menu. Note that 
protected images will be deleted when the memory card is 
formatted (
To protect a photograph:
1
Select an image.
Display the image in full-frame playback or playback zoom or 
highlight it in the thumbnail list in thumbnail or calendar 
playback.
2
Press the 
A (L) button.
The photograph will be marked with a 
P icon.
Protecting Photographs from Deletion
Full-frame playback
Thumbnail playback
A (L) button