Canon 5131B001 User Manual (en)

Download
Editing
118
Choose a portion to delete.
z
Touch [Cut Beginning] or [Cut End].
z
[Cut Beginning] will delete from the 
beginning of the movie to the currently 
displayed scene.
z
[Cut End] will delete from the currently 
displayed scene to the end of the movie.
Save the edited movie.
z
Touch [New File].
X
The movie will be saved as a new file.
z
To cancel editing, touch [Cancel].
z
To reset the editing range, touch 
Ú.
When [Overwrite] is chosen in Step 4, the unedited movie is overwritten 
with the edited movie, erasing the original.
When there is not enough space left on the memory card, only [Overwrite] 
can be chosen.
If the battery is depleted partway through saving, the edited movie clips 
may not be saved.
When editing movies, you should use a fully charged battery, or an AC 
adapter kit (sold separately) (p. 39).
COP
Y