Sony 4-155-758-11 (1) User Manual (en)

Download
C:\#WORK\@DPF\DPF-V1000N\Writer-OP\06_FinalDelivery\4155758111\4155758111DPFX1000NCEK\01GB-
DPFX1000NCEK\050C03.fm
Master: Left
DPF-X1000N, DPF-V1000N 4-155-758-11 (1)
36 
GB
Deleting an image
1
Press MENU when an image is 
displayed on the screen.
The menu is displayed.
2
Press 
B/b to select the 
 (Editing) 
tab.
The screen used for editing is displayed.
3
Press 
v/V to select [Delete] and 
then press 
.
4
Press 
v/V to select [Delete this 
image], [Selected images] or [Delete 
all images] and then press 
.
If you select [Delete this image], the 
image currently displayed is deleted. Go 
to step 6. (This item cannot be selected on 
the slideshow display.)
If you select [Selected images], you can 
select the image you want to delete from 
the image list. Go to step 5.
If you select [Delete all images], the 
image list is displayed. A check mark is 
attached to the check box of all the 
images. Go to step 6.
5
Specify the image to delete from the 
image list.
About the image list
During a search: Displays all the images 
applicable to the criteria used for the 
search.
Other than during a search: Displays all 
images in the device displayed on the 
screen.
1
Press 
B/b/v/V to select the image to 
delete and then press 
. A check mark 
will be attached to the check box of 
each selected image.
Repeat this operation to delete multiple 
images at the same time.
To cancel the selection, select images to 
cancel and then press 
 to delete the 
check mark in the check box.
2
Press MENU.
The delete confirmation screen is 
displayed.
6
Press 
v/V to select [Yes] and then 
press .
The image is deleted.
7
Press 
 when the confirmation 
screen is displayed.
To format the internal memory
1
Press MENU.
The menu is displayed.
2
Press 
B/b to select the 
 (Settings) tab.
The settings screen is displayed.
3
Press 
v/V to select [Initialize] and then 
press .
4
Press 
v/V to select [Format internal 
memory] and then press 
.
The confirmation screen used for 
initializing the internal memory is 
displayed.
5
Press 
v/V to select [Yes], then press 
.
Notes
• When the message [Cannot delete a protected 
image.] appears on the screen, the image file was set 
to Read Only on a computer. In this case, connect 
the photo frame to a computer, and delete this file 
using the computer.
• The total capacity of the internal memory is not 
equal to the remaining capacity, even immediately 
after initialization.
• If deletion has started, the deleted image cannot be 
recovered even if you stop deletion. Delete images 
only after confirming you actually want to delete 
them.