Panasonic BL-VP100 User Manual (en)

Download
5.
Click the [OK] button.
The “Live” page will be displayed. Refer to 
VT164W
VT164W
 
VT164
VT164
VP104W
VP104W
 
VP104
VP104
VP101
VP101
When “Off” is selected for “User auth.”, the authentication window will not be displayed before displaying
live images. However, when the [Setup] button is clicked, an authentication window is displayed. A user
name and password must be entered.
The default user name and password are as follows.
User name: admin
Password: 12345
IMPORTANT
To enhance the security, change the password for the user name “admin”. It is recommended to change
this password periodically.
When displaying multiple H.264 images on a PC, images may not be displayed depending on the
performance of the PC.
Note
The maximum number of concurrent access user is 14 including users who is receiving H.264 images
and users who are receiving JPEG images. Depending on the set values for “Bandwidth control(bit
rate)” and “Max bit rate (per client)*”, the maximum concurrent access number may be 14 or less users.
When 14 users are concurrently accessing, the access limit message will be displayed for users who
subsequently attempt to access. When “Multicast” is selected for “Transmission type” of “H.264”, only
the first user who accessed to monitor H.264 images will be included in the maximum number. The
second and subsequent users who are monitoring H.264 images will not be included in the maximum
number.
Regardless of whether “On” or “Off” is selected for “H.264 transmission”, the first images displayed are
JPEG images.
The refresh interval may become longer depending on a network environment, PC performance,
photographic subject, access traffic, etc.
<Refresh interval of JPEG images>
When “H.264 transmission” is operating: max. 5 fps
When “H.264 transmission” is not operating (or stopped): max. 30 fps
Operating Instructions
9
1 Monitor images on a PC