Canon EOS 1DS MARK II 9443A009 Instruction Manual (en)

Download
115
You can erase a single image with the <
L
> button, erase all images in a 
folder, or use menu commands to erase all images in a memory card. 
Only protected images will not be erased. 
Once an image is erased, it cannot be recovered. Make sure 
you no longer need the image before erasing it. To prevent 
important images from being erased accidentally, protect it. 
1
Display the image to be erased. 
2
Press the <
L
> button. 
¡
The Erase menu will appear at the 
bottom of the screen. PTo exit the 
erase menu, press the <
L
> button 
again. 
3
Erase the image. 
¡
Hold down the <
L
> button and turn 
the <
5
> dial to select [OK]. Then let 
go of the button. 
s
The access lamp will light or blink and 
the image will be erased. 
Erasing Images
Erasing a Single Image
You can also follow steps 2 and 3 to erase the image right after capture 
during the image preview.